Press release from Business Wire India
Source: Rediff.com India Ltd
Thursday, July 25, 2013 05:41 PM IST (12:11 PM GMT)
Editors: General: Consumer interest, Economy, Entertainment, People; Business: Advertising, PR & marketing, Business services, Financial Analyst, Information technology, Major diversified industrial groups, Media & entertainment, Stock exchanges; Technology
————————————————–
Rediff.com India Limited Schedules First Quarter Ended June 30, 2013 Earnings Results Conference Call for July 30, 2013

Mumbai, Maharashtra, India, Thursday, July 25, 2013 — (Business Wire India) — Rediff.com India Limited (Nasdaq: REDF), one of the premier worldwide online providers of news, information, communication, entertainment, mobile and shopping services, will release its results for the First Quarter Ended June 30, 2013 at 8.30 am ET (5:30 am Pacific Time / 6:00 pm India Time) on Tuesday, July 30, 2013.

In conjunction with this release, Rediff.com will host a conference call. Ajit Balakrishnan, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer and Swasti Bhowmick, Chief Financial Officer will host the call at 9:00 am ET (6:00 am Pacific Time / 6:30 pm India Time), on Tuesday, July 30, 2013, soon after declaring the results for the First Quarter Ended June 30, 2013.

To participate, please call at least ten minutes in advance of the call.

Participation Pin: 8470723#

U.S. Participants: 18556036960
UK Participants: 08002797599 Singapore Participants: 8001205933 Hong Kong Participants: 800930700 International Participants: +91 11 39406000
India Participants: 18002001298/ 18002000209 (Toll Free)

All participants are requested to record their complete names & company name while joining the conference call.

A question-and-answer session will follow management’s presentation.

Please confirm your participation to Mandar Narvekar at investor@rediff.co.in as soon as possible.

Safe Harbor

Except for historical information and discussions contained herein, statements included in this release may constitute “forward-looking statements” within the meaning of Section 27A of the Securities Act of 1933, as amended, and Section 21E of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, as amended, and reflect our current expectations. Forward-looking statements are identified by certain words or phrases such as “may”, “will”, “aim”, “will likely result”, “believe”, “expect”, “will continue”, “anticipate”, “estimate”, “intend”, “plan”, “contemplate”, “seek to”, “future”, “objective”, “goal”, “project”, “should”, “will pursue” and similar expressions or variations of such expressions. These statements involve a number of risks, uncertainties and other factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those that may be projected by these forward looking statements. These risks and uncertainties include but are not limited to the slowdown in the economies worldwide and in the sectors in which our clients are based, the slowdown in the Internet and IT sectors world-wide, competition, success of our past and future acquisitions, attracting, recruiting and retaining highly skilled employees, technology, acceptance of new products, legal and regulatory policies, managing risks associated with customer products, the wide spread acceptance of the Internet as well as other risks detailed in the Form 20-F and other reports filed by Rediff.com India Limited with the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission. Rediff.com India Limited and its subsidiaries may, from time to time, make additional written and oral forward looking statements, including statements contained in the Company’s filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission and our reports to shareholders. Rediff.com India Limited does not undertake to update any forward-looking statement that may be made from time to time by or on behalf of the Company.

CONTACT DETAILS
Mandar Narvekar, Investor Relations and Corporate Affairs Contact, Rediff.com India Ltd, +91 (22) 61820000 Extn. 138, investor@rediff.co.in
Glenn Wiener, GW Communications (U.S.A.), 212.786.6011, gwiener@GWCco.com
Jay Morakis, GW Communications (U.S.A.), 212.786.6037, jmorakis@GWCco.com

KEYWORDS
CONSUMER, ECONOMY, ENTERTAINMENT, PEOPLE, MARKETING, BUSINESS SERVICES, Financial Analyst, IT, GROUPS, MEDIA, STOCK EXCHANGES, TECHNOLOGY

If you wish to change your Business Wire India selection please click on this link http://www.businesswireindia.com/media/news.asp and use your personal username and password to login.

Submit your press release at http://www.businesswireindia.com